Workforce Transportation & Logistics
Commercial Drivers License Class A&B
Industry Based Cedential Earned: Class A CDL
Lenth: 240 clock hours; 6 weeks
Ratio: 20 students to 1 Instructor [Theory] 5 students to 1 Instructor [Behind the wheel time]
Valid Louisiana driver's license
CDL Class A [160 hrs. minimum]
Ability to pass drug screen
Clean motor vehicle record
Possible age restrictions
6 week course - $5,500.
Third party testing - $120.
Truck rental (does not exceed 14 days) - $100.
Tutoring - $150./hr.
PAYMENT POLICY: We accept MONEY ORDERS ONLY made out to: CLTCC
All testing is done at our Alexandria location. If you have any questions about our CDL course please email Mr. Don Williams at firstname.lastname@example.org or you can email Mrs. Sarah Nugent at email@example.com
Motor Vehicle Inspection (MVI)
Motor Vehicle Inspection - General
Covers passenger vehicles, light trucks, trailers-under 10,000 lbs GVWR, and RV's.
This program offers an 8 hour course to prepare students to be able to obtain their "License to Inspect" at an authorized inspection station.
Motor Vehicle Inspection - Commercial
Covers trucks, trailers and vehicles over 10,000 lb. GVWR (commercial) and School Buses.
Louisiana State Police requires that all Commercial Vehicle Inspectors have current ASE certifications in Diesel and/or School bus repairs or years of experience. Proof of cerfitications must be provided to the State Police for review upon application to become a commercial vehicle inspector before the applicatoin is approved. Applicants must have at least five (5) years of experience as an ASE certified diesel mechanic or equivalent years of experience.
Note: You will need to complete the General Vehicle Inspector couse prior to taking this course. This will give you the required 16 hour Commercial Vehicle Inspector course.
Theses classes are scheduled from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm @ the CTLCC Winnfield campus.
Non-Commercial meets only on Friday. You must attend Friday class in order to attend Commercial class on Saturday, or provide a certificate proving you have taken and passed Non-Commercial.
Payment Policy: We accept ONLY Money Orders made out to CTLCC
Cost is $80 per person for Non-Commercial or $160 per person for Commercial
Applicants need to bring ALL of the following items:
- VALID LOUISIANA DRIVER'S LICENSE - License must be clear of holds and/or flags
- SOCIAL SECURITY CARD - We accept the original card, duplicate card or a goverment document with the full social security number on it. YOU WILL NOT BE ADMITTED WITHOUT THIS.
- Original signed non-credit application for admission.
- Original signed Workready U information intake application.
- Original signed Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act Agreement.
- Original signed State of Louisiana State Vehicle Acknowlegment.
If you have any questions regarding our MVI class please contact the Winnfield campus at (318) 628-4342 ext. 5010
Heavy Equipment Operator
More information coming soon!